Editor's note: The 2026 class of my Lightroom Classic Secrets course is open for enrollment now. Learn the tips, techniques and secrets used by the Lightroom masters. Click here for the details. Thanks for reading, Andrew.
Adobe Community looks like a photo sharing network for sharing photos and following your favorite photographers. But start exploring and you’ll soon realize that it’s one of Lightroom’s best hidden secrets.
The best thing about Adobe Community is that the focus is on photographers and learning. It’s ad free and paid for through your photography plan. Adobe’s under no pressure to make money from it or create big returns for investors.
Why I like Adobe Community
I’ve only just started using Adobe Community, but these are some of the reasons I like it.
1. It’s easy to follow your favorite photographers.
2. You can find new photos to look at (and photographers to follow) by exploring the categories.
3. You can see the settings used to develop photos. This is a great learning tool. Nothing is hidden – you can see every setting used.
4. If the photographer has permitted it, you can download the settings used as a Develop Preset that you can use with your photos. This makes the learning aspect even more powerful.
5. If the photographer has permitted it, you can also remix the photo. This means you can develop it yourself to see what alternative looks you can come up with. It’s a great way to learn.
How to use Adobe Community
You can access Adobe Community in Lightroom web. Go to https://lightroom.adobe.com, sign in with your Adobe ID and click on the Community link on the left.

You can also access it in Lightroom desktop. Open the app and click on Community on the left.

You’ll also find it in Lightroom mobile. Open the app and tap Community at the bottom.

The only app you can’t access Adobe Community from is Lightroom Classic.
My Adobe Community profile
The interactive nature of Adobe Community makes it a great learning tool. Because of this I’ve decided to use it to complement my articles and ebooks.
My latest project is a new ebook teaching you how to use masks in Lightroom. I’ve already added several photos to my profile that show you some interesting ways to use masks.
Here’s how it works.
Click here to go to my profile in your browser.
Or click here for a link that opens my profile in your Lightroom desktop or Lightroom mobile app.
Here’s what my profile looks like in Lightroom desktop (click on Edits to see my photos). Lightroom mobile has a different layout but the functions are the same.

Move the cursor over a photo to see the Before view.

You can use the Remix button to open the photo in Detail View (Lightroom desktop’s version of the Develop module) and develop the photo yourself.
This is a great way to practice the techniques you learn in my articles and books. I’ll add more photos to my Adobe Community profile over the coming months and years. You can follow me by clicking the blue Follow button at the top of the screen.
The copyright always remains with the photographer. Plus, photographers who remix your photos can’t download them.
Click the Save as Preset button to save the photo’s settings as a new Develop Preset that you can use with your own photos.
When you click on the photo itself (not one of the buttons) you get this view:

On the right you can see the settings used to develop the photo. If you click the photo, Lightroom shows the effect of the settings one by one.
Under the photo you’ll see remixes by other photographers, if they exist. Click on the thumbnails to see the remix and the settings used. This is my favorite for this photo:

How to share your own photos on Adobe Community
Sharing your own photos on Adobe Community is easy.
1. If you do all your developing in Lightroom Classic, then create a synced Collection for your Adobe Community photos.
2. Add the photos you want to share to the Collection. You can now view the photos in the synced Collection in Lightroom desktop and Lightroom mobile.
3. In Lightroom desktop, right-click the photo and select Share to Community from the menu.

4. Fill in the details on the next screen. Toggle Enable ‘save as Preset’ and Allow Remixing if you want photographers to use these features. Click Share when you’re ready.

5. There’s a few more steps in Lightroom mobile.
- Tap Lightroom at the bottom to see your synced Collections.
- Tap the Collection with your Adobe Community photos in it.
- Tap a photo to view it.
- Tap Share > Share your edit process > Post to Community.
- Fill in the details and tap the Checkmark icon to post.
Follow my Adobe Community profile
There’s lots you can do with Adobe Community. I encourage you to explore, play and see how you can make it work for you. If you have an Adobe Community profile, or create one, feel free to share it in the comments. And of course, follow my profile so you can keep learning from my photos.
Mastering Lightroom Classic: Book Two – The Develop Module
Master the Develop module! You can learn more about all aspects of developing photos in Lightroom Classic with my ebook Mastering Lightroom Classic: Book Two – The Develop Module
Click here to learn more and grab your copy today 🙂


